Physical Therapist Salary: Ein Leitfaden für Pay-Bereiche für PT's

Die Gehalt eines Physiotherapeuten (PT) is variable, depending on various factors, such as education, location, experience and skill sets. So, how much actually does a physical therapist make?

Entsprechend der Bureau of Labor Statistics, die average pt salary for physical therapist and sports therapist in the United States ist $ 86,520 pro Jahr, which is 103% higher than the average salary of Americans. The median pay for a physical therapist is $41.59 per hour, $1,663 per week and $7,210 per month. There is variance within the different disciplines such as a dedicated sports physical therapist.

Hier ist das durchschnittliche PT-Gehalt im Vergleich zum Durchschnittseinkommen auf nationaler Ebene:

StundenlohnWochenlohnMonatliches GehaltJährliches Einkommen
Physiotherapeut$ 41.59$ 1,663$ 7,210$ 86,520
Nationaleinkommen$ 20.45$ 818$ 3,545$ 42,540

Starting your career

Aufgrund der großen Menge an Informationen, die heute im Internet verfügbar sind, können Menschen praktisch alles herausfinden, was sie wollen und wissen müssen über eine Karriere, die sie verfolgen möchten. Von der Ermittlung, wie viele Arbeitsplätze für ein bestimmtes Jahr geplant sind, bis zur Beschreibung der Aufgaben, die ein Beruf wahrnimmt, können die Informationen, die die Menschen finden, von unschätzbarem Wert sein. Daher, wenn ein Individuum interessiert ist, Fakten über die Physiotherapeuten zu wissen und was sie tun, können sie online suchen, um ihre Forschung abzuschließen, bevor sie ihre Entscheidung treffen, einen Abschluss in diesem Bereich zu erhalten.

Zu Beginn sind die meisten Menschen daran interessiert, mehr darüber zu erfahren, was sie tun, wie viele Stunden sie arbeiten, welche Arten von Patienten sie sehen, in welchen Umgebungen sie gesehen werden können und eine Menge anderer Dinge, die ihnen helfen können mit einer informierten Entscheidung. Im Folgenden werden einige der Höhepunkte einiger kürzlich stattgefundener Karriereveranstaltungen und die damit verbundenen Gehaltsinformationen aufgeführt.

Gehaltsspanne: zertifizierte und ältere Gehaltsbereiche

Ein zertifizierter PT kann mindestens $ 60,600 pro Jahr verdienen, was $ 29.13 pro Stunde und $ 5,050 pro Monat bedeutet. Ein Senior kann durchschnittlich $ 120,000 pro Jahr machen, abhängig vom Standort, der Erfahrung usw.Physiotherapeut Gehalt nach Erfahrung

Einstiegsgehalt: Was Sie beim Eintritt erwarten können

Das Einstiegsgehalt für Physiotherapeuten beträgt im Durchschnitt $ 57,220 pro Jahr und erreicht ein Maximum von etwa $ 105,900 pro Jahr. Ein PT-Assistent kann mit einem Gehalt von etwa $ 34,735 beginnen, das jährlich auf $ 66,460 steigt.

In einigen Fällen kann eine Person nicht wissen, wo sie sich befinden wird, wenn sie ihr Studium abgeschlossen haben. Allerdings möchten sie vielleicht immer noch wissen, wie viel sie verdienen werden, wenn sie diese Karriere verfolgen. Für diejenigen, die in dieser Situation sind, gibt es Informationen, die ihnen einen ungefähren Betrag geben können, der auf dem durchschnittlich jährlich verdienten Betrag basiert. Zum Beispiel ist das durchschnittliche Startjahresgehalt für einen Physiotherapeuten $ 57,220 (Vollzeit) oder $ 34,735 (Teilzeit). Die Person kann auch einen genaueren Betrag eingrenzen, wenn sie in einem der Top-Staaten wie Nevada arbeiten wollen. In diesen Fällen können Menschen so viel 33% mehr für die Arbeit in diesem Bereich verdienen.

Top zahlende Staaten: Welche Regionen haben die höchsten Gehälter?

durchschnittliches pt-GehaltDer Silberstaat Nevada is the best-paying state for physical therapists. The average physical therapist salary in Nevada reaches up to $115,670 per year, which is approximately 33% higher than the mean PTs pay. Check out the remuneration level in your state, by clicking hier.

BundeslandStundensatzWochenlohnMonatliches EinkommenJahresverdienst
Nevada$ 55.61$ 2,224$ 9,639$ 115,670
Alaska$ 45.65$ 1,826$ 7,913$ 94,950
New Jersey$ 45.59$ 1,824$ 7,903$ 94,830
Texas$ 45.57$ 1,823$ 7,899$ 94,790
Kalifornien $ 44.26$ 1,815$ 7,864$ 94,370

Metropolregion

voll lizensiertes PhysiotherapeutengehaltFür den Großraum, Las Vegas is the highest paying city. Other choices are Fairbanks (Alaska), Jacksonville (Florida), Roanoke (Virginia) and McAllen-Edinburg-Mission (

BereichsnameStundenlohnWöchentliches EinkommenMonatliches GehaltJahresverdienst
Las Vegas-Paradies NV$ 58.60$ 2,344$ 10,157$ 121,880
Fairbanks AK$ 54.87$ 2,195$ 9,510$ 114,120
Jacksonville FL$ 53.63$ 2,145$ 9,295$ 111,540
McAllen-Edinburg-Mission TX$ 53.38$ 2,135$ 9,253$ 111,030
Roanoke VA$ 53.21$ 2,128$ 9,223$ 110,680

Nicht-Metropolitan Bereich

Für nicht-metropolitan Gebiete, Arbeiten in Obere Ostküste, Maryland or Nordwest Iowa can bring you income as high as $118,000 per annum.

BereichsnameStundenlohnwöchentliches Gehaltmonatliches GehaltJahreseinkommen
Upper Eastern Shore Maryland$ 57.65$ 2,306$ 9,993$ 119,920
Nordwesten Iowa$ 56.84$ 2,274$ 9,853$ 118,230
Andere Nevada$ 55.50$ 2,220$ 9,620$ 115,440
Untere Savanne South Carolina$ 54.62$ 2,185$ 9,467$ 113,600
Sussex Grafschaft Delaware$ 51.54$ 2,062$ 8,933$ 107,200

Höchstbezahlte Industriezweige: Berufsbereiche, die wahrscheinlich mehr zahlen

Hausärztliche Versorgung ist die am besten zahlende Industrie, wie die Tabelle unten zeigt. Die Vergütung kann $ 95,440 pro Jahr erreichen ($ 45.88 pro Stunde).

BranchenStundensatzWochenlohnMonatliches EinkommenJährliche Bezahlung
Startseite Gesundheitsdienste$ 45.88$ 1,835$ 7,953$ 95,440
Management Wissenschaftliche und technische Beratungsdienste$ 44.31$ 1,773$ 7,681$ 92,170
Verwaltung und Unterstützung sowie Abfallmanagement und -sanierung$ 44.26$ 1,771$ 7,673$ 92,070
Verwaltungs- und Unterstützungsdienste$ 44.26$ 1,771$ 7,673$ 92,070
Arbeitsvermittlung$ 44.25$ 1,770$ 7,669$ 92,030

Quelle: US Bureau of Labor Statistics
Währung: US-Dollar (USD)

Sind alle Physiotherapeuten Ärzte?

Früher, wenn eine Person fragte, ob sie Ärzte wären, wäre die Antwort ja, aber nicht so, wie es für einen Arzt galt. Heute ist es jedoch nicht ungewöhnlich, dass Karrieren die Art und Weise ändern, wie sie von Zeit zu Zeit betrachtet werden. In der Tat, wegen der zusätzlichen Verantwortlichkeiten, werden Profis wie die Physiotherapeuten sogar Überstunden mit neuen Akkreditierungs- und Lizenzierungsanforderungen entwickeln. Daher ist es für diejenigen unter Ihnen, die mit den neuesten Änderungen in der Physikalischen Therapie Schritt halten wollen, vielleicht interessiert, zu wissen, dass dieser Fachmann jetzt, wie von 2015, ein Teil des Doktors des Physiotherapie-Programms ist.

Dieses Programm wurde entwickelt, um die Schüler auf ihre Teilnahmevoraussetzungen vorzubereiten. Im Speziellen für ihre physikalische Therapie Lizenzprüfung, die in allen fünfzig Staaten gegeben wird. Nach Abschluss des Doktors der Physiotherapie-Programm, kann die Person auch ihre Ausbildung in Residency und Fellowship fortsetzen. Mit der Einführung dieser neuen Standards ist das Jahr 2020 als das Jahr gekennzeichnet, in dem Physiotherapeuten als Ärzte der Physiotherapie anerkannt werden.

How much can I expect to make each year?

Bevor eine Person über irgendeine Art von Karriere entscheidet, ist eines der ersten Dinge, die sie wissen möchten, wie viel Menschen in ihrer Branche jährlich verdienen. Glücklicherweise gibt es eine ganze Reihe von glaubwürdigen Informationen online, die helfen können, diese und andere verwandte Fragen zu beantworten. Eine der bemerkenswertesten ist jedoch das Bureau of Labor and Statistics (Arbeitsamt und Statistik), da diese Regierungsstelle Stellenbeschreibungen, die Zukunftsperspektiven und den aktuellen Betrag an Standorten in den gesamten Vereinigten Staaten liefert.

Viele Faktoren zu berücksichtigen

Zu diesem Zweck, um auf die Frage zu antworten, wie viel macht ein Physiotherapeut jedes Jahr? Es ist wichtig anzumerken, dass die Antwort aufgrund zahlreicher Faktoren, einschließlich des geografischen Standorts, in dem Menschen arbeiten, und der Branche, in der sie beschäftigt sind (z. B. häusliche Gesundheitsdienste, Arbeitsvermittlungsdienste, Verwaltungs- und Unterstützungsdienste, Management und technische Beratungsdienste), erheblich variieren kann dergleichen.

Wenn eine Person an dem möglichen Gehalt interessiert ist, das sie leisten können, müssen sie daher diese Spezifikationen genau prüfen, um die genauesten Gehaltsinformationen zu erhalten. Zum Beispiel, wenn eine Person eingestellt wurde, um in Jacksonville, Florida zu arbeiten, wird ihr Jahresgehalt $ 115,440 sein oder wenn sie sich entscheiden, in Roanoke, Virginia zu arbeiten, wird ihr Gehalt $ 110,680 sein.

Arten von Physiotherapeuten

Eine weitere wichtige Überlegung, die eine Person bei der Erforschung dieses Berufes beachten muss, sind die Arten von Physiotherapeuten, aus denen man wählen muss. Auch wenn viele Menschen es vielleicht nicht wissen, gibt es Sportphysiotherapeuten, Ergotherapeuten, assistierende Physiotherapeuten,
Geriatrische PT, Pädiatrische PT, Neurologische PT und so weiter. Jeder Typ hat spezifische Verantwortung für die Patienten, die er behandelt. Also, es ist auch wichtig für Menschen, die sehen, wie viel Physiotherapeut eine Stunde oder die höchsten bezahlten Physiotherapeuten Gehalt von Physiotherapeuten in uns Staaten, diese Faktoren zu berücksichtigen, bevor sie ihre Forschung abschließen.

Industrie entwickelt neue Karrieren

In den letzten Jahren sind die Aussichten für einige Berufe viel besser als für andere. Einer davon sind die Physiotherapeuten. Da sich diese Industrie im Laufe der Zeit erheblich weiterentwickelt hat und die Rolle, die sie spielen, für die Patienten, die die Behandlung erhalten, die sie benötigen, von grundlegender Bedeutung ist, ist dies ein guter Zeitpunkt, um diese Art von medizinischer Karriere zu beginnen. In der Tat werden Menschen in diesen Berufen schon bei 2020 als Ärzte für Physiotherapeuten bekannt sein. Daher haben Menschen, die an einer solchen Karriere interessiert sind, viele Möglichkeiten, in einer Vielzahl von Umgebungen und Settings zu arbeiten, einschließlich häuslicher Gesundheitsdienste, Arbeitsvermittlungsdienste und anderer.

Flexibilität vor Ort Schlüssel zu hohen Einnahmen

Darüber hinaus, wenn das Gehalt, das ein Individuum verdient, ein entscheidender Faktor ist, gibt es zahlreiche Dinge, die sie wissen sollten. Zum Beispiel können die am höchsten bezahlten Staaten für Physiotherapeuten online gefunden werden, so dass die Leute die Orte auswählen können, an denen sie wirklich arbeiten wollen. Die Bereiche für diese Gehälter werden auch stark variieren, da es mehrere Faktoren gibt, die den tatsächlichen jährlichen Lohn, Stundensatz oder wie viel wird nach Monat bestimmt.

Um diese Bezahlung richtig zu berechnen, muss die Person wissen, wo sich der Physiotherapie-Job befindet, in welcher Umgebung sie arbeiten wird (Gesundheitsdienste gegen Arbeitsvermittlungsdienste) und die spezifische Berufsbezeichnung.

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Physical Therapist Salary: A Guide To Pay Ranges For PT’s

The salary of a physical therapist (PT) is variable, depending on various factors, such as education, location, experience and skill sets. So, how much actually does a physical therapist make?

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the average pt salary for physical therapist and sports therapist in the United States is $86,520 per year, which is 103% higher than the average salary of Americans. The median pay for a physical therapist is $41.59 per hour, $1,663 per week and $7,210 per month. There is variance within the different disciplines such as a dedicated sports physical therapist.

Here is the average PT salary vs the average income nationally:

 Hourly wageWeekly wageMonthly salaryAnnual income
Physical therapist$41.59$1,663$7,210$86,520
National income$20.45$818$3,545$42,540

Starting your career

Due to the vast amount of information that’s available on the Internet today, people can find out virtually anything that they want and need to know about a career that they are interested in pursuing. From finding out how many jobs are projected for a specific year to obtaining a description of the job duties that a profession performs, the information that people find can be invaluable. Therefore, if an individual is interested in knowing facts about the physical therapists and what they do, they can look online to complete their research before they make their decision to obtain a degree in the field.

To start, most people are interested in knowing more about what they do, how many hours that they work, what types of patients that they see, what kind of environments that they can be seen in and a host of other things that can assist them with making an informed decision. With this being said, here are some of the highlights about some recent career events and the associated salary information.

Salary range: certified & senior pay ranges

A certified PT can earn at least $60,600 a year, which means $29.13 per hour and $5,050 per month. A senior can make an average of $120,000 a year depending on location, experience, etc.physical therapist salary according to experience

Starting salary: what you can expect on entry

Starting salary for physical therapists on average is $57,220 per annum hitting a maximum of around $105,900 per year.. A PT assistant can expect to start on a salary of around $34,735 moving to a maximum of $66,460 annually.

In some cases, an individual may not know where they will be located when they complete their studies. However, they may still want to know how much they will earn if pursue this career. For those that fall in this situation, there is information that can give them an approximate amount earned based on average amount earned annually. For instance, the average starting annual salary for a physical therapist is $ $57,220 (full-time) or $34,735 (Part-time). The individual can also narrow down a more specific amount if they want to work in one of the top paying states like Nevada. In these cases, people can earn as much 33% more for working in this area.

Top paying states: what regions have highest salaries

average pt salaryThe Silver State Nevada is the best-paying state for physical therapists. The average physical therapist salary in Nevada reaches up to $115,670 per year, which is approximately 33% higher than the mean PTs pay. Check out the remuneration level in your state, by clicking here.

 

StateHourly rateWeekly payMonthly incomeAnnual earnings
Nevada$55.61$2,224$9,639$115,670
Alaska$45.65$1,826$7,913$94,950
New Jersey$45.59$1,824$7,903$94,830
Texas$45.57$1,823$7,899$94,790
California$44.26$1,815$7,864$94,370

Metropolitan Area

fully licensed physical therapist salaryFor metropolitan area, Las Vegas is the highest paying city. Other choices are Fairbanks (Alaska), Jacksonville (Florida), Roanoke (Virginia) and McAllen-Edinburg-Mission (

 

Area nameHourly payWeekly incomeMonthly salaryYearly earnings
Las Vegas-Paradise NV$58.60$2,344$10,157$121,880
Fairbanks AK$54.87$2,195$9,510$114,120
Jacksonville FL$53.63$2,145$9,295$111,540
McAllen-Edinburg-Mission TX$53.38$2,135$9,253$111,030
Roanoke VA$53.21$2,128$9,223$110,680

Nonmetropolitan Area

For non-metropolitan areas, working in Upper Eastern Shore, Maryland or Northwest Iowa can bring you income as high as  $118,000 per annum.

Area namehourly incomeweekly salarymonthly wageyearly income
Upper Eastern Shore Maryland$57.65$2,306$9,993$119,920
Northwest Iowa$56.84$2,274$9,853$118,230
Other Nevada$55.50$2,220$9,620$115,440
Lower Savannah South Carolina$54.62$2,185$9,467$113,600
Sussex County Delaware$51.54$2,062$8,933$107,200

Highest paying industries: areas of vocation likely to pay more

Home health care services is the best paying industry, as the table below illustrates. Remuneration can reach $95,440 a year ($45.88 per hour).

IndustryHourly rateWeekly payMonthly incomeAnnual pay
Home Health Care Services$45.88$1,835$7,953$95,440
Management Scientific and Technical Consulting Services$44.31$1,773$7,681$92,170
Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services$44.26$1,771$7,673$92,070
Administrative and Support Services$44.26$1,771$7,673$92,070
Employment Services$44.25$1,770$7,669$92,030

Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
Currency: US Dollars (USD)

Are all physical therapists Doctors?

Previously, if an individual asked if they were doctors, the answer would be yes, but not as it applied to being a medical physician. Today, however, it’s not uncommon for careers to change the way they are looked upon from time to time. In fact, because of added responsibilities, professionals like the Physical Therapists will even evolve overtime with new accreditation and licensing requirements. Therefore, for those of you who want to keep up with the most recent changes in Physical Therapy, you may be interested in knowing that this professional is now, as of 2015, a part of the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program.

This program has been designed to prepare students for their eligibility requirements. In specific, for their physical therapy license examination that is given in all fifty states. After completing the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program, the individualmay also continue their training in both residency and fellowship. With the implementation of these new standards, the year 2020 is marked as the year that physical therapists will be recognized as doctors of physical therapy.

How much can I expect to make each year?

Before an individual decides on any type of career, one of the first things that they may want to know is how much people in their industry earns on an annual basis. Fortunately, there is quite a bit of creditable information online that can help to answer these and other related questions. One of the most notable, however, is the Bureau of Labor and Statistics since this government agency supplies job descriptions, the outlook for the future and the present amount earned in locations all over the United States.

Many factors to consider

To that end, to respond to the question, how much does a physical therapist makes each year? It is important to note that the answer can vary significantly based on numerous factors including the geographical location in which people work, the industry that employs them (i.e. home health care services, employment services, administrative and support services, Management and Technical Consulting Services and the like.

Therefore, if an individual is interested in the potential salary that they can make, they will need to consider these specifications closely in order to get the most accurate salary information. For instance, if an individual has been hired to work in Jacksonville, Florida, their annual salary will be $115,440 or if they choose to work in Roanoke, Virginia, their salary will be $110,680.

Types of Physical Therapists

Another important consideration that an individual must be aware of when researching this profession is the types of physical therapists that one has to choose from. Even though many people may not know it, there are sports physical therapists, occupational therapists, assistant physical therapists,
Geriatric PT,Pediatric PT,Neurological PT and so forth. Each type has specific responsibilities to the patients that they treat. So, it is also important for people who are looking to see how much physical therapist make an hour or the top paid physical therapists salary of physical therapist in us states to consider these factors before they complete their research.

Industry evolving creating new careers

In recent years, the outlook for some careers are much brighter than others. One of which is the physical therapists. Because this industry has been evolving significantly over time and the role that they are playing is integral in patients receiving the treatment that they need, this is a great time to enter into this type of medical career. In fact, people in these professions will be known as doctors of physical therapists as early as 2020. Therefore, people who are interested in pursuing this kind of career will have many opportunities available to work in a wide variety of environments and settings including home health care services, employment services, as well as others.

Flexibility on location key to high earnings

Further, if the salary that an individual earns is a deciding factor, there are numerous things that they should know. For instance, the highest paying states for physical therapists can be found online so people can pick and choose the locations in which they really want to work. The ranges for these salaries will also vary greatly because there several factors that determine the actual annual pay, hourly rate or how much is made by month.

To calculate this pay correctly, the person will need to know where the physical therapy job is located, what environment that they will work in (health care services vs employment services) and the specific job title.